Beauty

What perfume have you owned the longest ?

I am a fragrantica who never goes out without my own perfume. I had played with fragrance when I was 10 years old! My aunt loves perfume, especially  man fragrances and she owned totally 30 bottles, but that was 15 years ago. She has inspired me with Gucci Envy for men and I had been fascinated by only 1 spay.

Elizabeth Arden Green Tea is the first perfume I have owned when I was 12, It was launched in 1999. It isn’t feminine and classic as Chanel N0.5, but it’s fresh, soft, and simple. I went through a few bottles of this, but since it doesn’t last for a very long time. I changed to Escape Calvin Klein but I realized it was too old to me. At that time, It was so hard to find out the best perfume to be my signature because perfume was not popular and easy to buy in Vietnam, so expensive for the young girl .I used Green tea until I met Oscar by Oscar De la Renta. Oscar was launched by design house of Oscar de la Renta in 1977, it’s classified as a refined, oriental, floral fragrance. This feminine scent possesses a blend of basil, jasmine, lavender and sandalwood. Finally, I got my signature note and that is the longest perfume I have owned so far.

Tell me which one you owned longest, I would love in sharing my passion with you

Standard